Battling the Yanks

Two entertaining, hard fought ballgames, but 2 losses for the Jays so far against the Yanks. Friday’s & Saturday’s games couldn’t have been more different. From a slugfest to a pitching duel the result was still the same… another one-run loss. I’m proud of the boys for battling hard. It would be easy to mail in the final 2 weeks of the schedule but I think the Jays want to atleast finish at .500.

We’re 3 games under right now with Seattle and KC the only weak teams left to play. But winning on the road in the Bronx and at Fenway will be tough with so much on the line for those 2 teams.

I’m going through withdrawl symptoms right now not being at the Rogers Centre… but as mentioned before, I am financially tapped out from all the road trips this season! I’m due to go again on Wednesday night, then will probably see the Fri & Sat games against K.C. to close out the season.

I’m probably in the minority here, but I’m praying to the baseball gods to save us from another Yankees-Red Sox playoff matchup. Quite frankly I’m sick of watching the same teams every post season. I’m rooting hard for Cleveland & San Diego right now!

Leave a comment