A Good Finish

I have been critical of the Jays in this blog many times this season, but I also give praise when it’s due…. so kudos to the boys for playing hard down the stretch and overtaking Boston. To be honest, I didn’t think they had it in them but I liked being proven wrong!

87 wins is encouraging, but it’s going to take 8 to 10 more next year to grab a playoff spot.

It’s obvious that with so many players unsigned there’s going to be alot of new faces on the team next year.

For the record, I hope we have not seen the last of Frank Catalanotto. He’s been a solid guy his entire time in Toronto, and has earned himself a nice raise wherever he may go. Please sign him JP!

Alot of people are pushing for Adam Lind to be given a full-time position next year. I’m not so sure he’s ready for primetime just yet….

Coming in the next day or two… my 2nd annual Player Report Card!

Leave a comment